stw-on.de » Clausthal-Zellerfeld » Rooms » Dormitories

We want to offer you a home

Our dormitories

In Clausthal, the Student Services runs about  1250 rooms in larger and smaller houses. The housing offers are diverse and range from single rooms, single appartments and doublets to shared flats.

Each student of the TU Clausthal may apply for each house. We do our best to take into account particular preferences for a certain house or the wish to live together as a student couple.

Each house has a fast internet access as well as telephone connection and cable- or satellite TV.

Dormitory I was opened in 1951 as the first student dormitory of Clausthal. It is situated at the “Alte Münze”, a lovely building, which is listed as a historic monument. There are single rooms and -appartments for 37 students.
Dormitory II was constructed a little later with 57 rooms for students.
Dormitories I and II are centrally located in Clausthal: the student pubs “Kellerclub” and “Anno Tobak” are right at the door step, just like the main shopping street Adolph-Roemer-Strasse “Roe” with all major shops and the main building of the TU.

The dormitories III - VIII are situated at the campus at the area of the Feldgraben. Together they contain about 660 rooms and appartments. The new dormitory XI, which was constructed in 2007 and is called “Villa Kunterbunt” due to its cheerful, many-coloured facade , can be found at the campus area as well. The dormitory consists of two linked appartment buildings and has 280 large (about 18 m²) and beautiful single appartments with bath and a small kitchen. Most of the departments and lecture halls as well as the mensa and cafeteria are in direct vicinity.

Dormitory XII is the former Protestant Student Dormitory (ESW), which has been taken over by the Student Administration in 2008. The house is centrally located in Clausthal, in direct vicinity to the main shopping street Adolph-Roemer-Strasse and the main building of the TU. It contains 51 single rooms, which have a size of approximately 11 m² each. It has a strong connection to the Protestant Student Community and is run by a student self-management.

In general, there are waiting times of several months. Especially at the beginning of the semester, the demand for rooms can be huge – so make sure to apply in good time!

Wir möchten Ihnen ein Zuhause bieten

Unsere Wohnheime

Am Hochschulstandort Clausthal bietet das Studentenwerk insgesamt 1033 Wohnplätze in größeren und kleineren Häusern an. Das breit gefächerte Wohnangebot reicht von Einzelzimmern, Einzel- und Doppelapartments bis hin zu Wohngruppen.

Jeder Studierende der Technischen Universität Clausthal kann sich für jedes Haus bewerben. Wünsche, in ein bestimmtes Haus einzuziehen oder als Studentenpaar gemeinsam wohnen zu können, werden nach Möglichkeit berücksichtigt.

Ein schneller Internetzugang sowie Telefonanschluss und Kabel- bzw. Satellitenfernsehen sind in allen Häusern vorhanden.

Das Wohnheim I wurde 1951 als erstes Studentenwohnheim in Clausthal eröffnet. Das Haus befindet sich in der “Alten Münze”, einem wunderschönen, denkmalgeschützten Gebäude an der Osteröder Straße. Dort sind Einzelzimmer und Einzelapartments für 37 Studierende vorhanden.
Heim II wurde wenig später hinter Heim I erbaut und hat Platz für 57 Studierende.
Die Heime I und II liegen zentral in Clausthal: Einen Katzensprung entfernt sind die Studentenkneipen “Kellerclub” und “Anno Tobak” sowie die Haupteinkaufsstraße Adolph-Roemer-Strasse “Roe” mit allen wichtigen Geschäften und dem Hauptgebäude der TU.

Die Wohnheime III bis VIII befinden sich auf dem Campus im Feldgrabengebiet. In diesen Häusern sind zusammen ca. 660 Zimmer und Apartments vorhanden. Ebenfalls auf dem Campusgelände liegt das in 2007 fertig gestellte, neue Wohnheim XI, wegen seiner farbenfrohen Fassade auch “Villa Kunterbunt” genannt. Das Haus besteht aus je zwei miteinander verbundenen Doppelblöcken und verfügt über 280 schöne große (ca. 18 m²) Einzelapartments mit kleiner Küche und Bad. In unmittelbarer Nähe sind die meisten Institute und Hörsäle sowie die Verpflegungsbetriebe Mensa und Cafeteria angesiedelt.

Wohnheim XII ist das ehemalige evangelische Studentenwohnheim (ESW), das Anfang 2008 vom Studentenwerk übernommen wurde. Das Haus liegt zentral in Clausthal, in unmittelbarer Nähe vom TU Hauptgebäude und zur Haupteinkaufsstraße Adolph-Roemer-Straße. Es verfügt über 51 Einzelzimmer, die alle knapp 11 m² groß sind. Hervorzuheben ist die enge Anbindung zur evangelischen Studentengemeinde. Das Wohnheim wird durch eine studentische Selbstverwaltung geführt.

In der Regel gibt es mehrmonatige Wartezeiten. Vor allem zu Semesterbeginn kann es schon mal “eng” werden. Bewerben Sie sich deshalb bitte rechtzeitig!