stw-on.de » Hildesheim » Counselling » Counselling

Social Counselling

At each of the locations of Braunschweig, Clausthal-Zellerfeld, Hildesheim and Lüneburg, there is a social counselling. Its comprehensive counselling and support offer is free for students and people interested in studying as well as for their relatives and graduates of all 10 locations.

Responsibility for the secondary locations:

The social counsellors are there for you in regard to financial, social and personal questions and problems, that may occur during the course of your studies.

Sometimes a single information can lead to a solution of the problem but often the complex interrelation of different issues requires an intense joint analysis. Due to her knowledge, the social counsellor can provide competent support concerning decision-making processes and working out solutions in regard to a broad range of topics.

In general, our counselling takes place in form of a personal interview. You will receive infomation via phone or e-mail as well. Of course, all questions will be treated as confidential. If required, we will forward you to another competent contact person of our counselling network:

…and many more.

 

Emergency funds for foreign students e.V.

Through the social counsellor, international students who find themselves in financial difficulties can apply for financial support at the Notfonds für ausländische Studierende e. V. quickly and unbureaucratically (e.g. help for rent, graduation, in-between homeward journeys or livelihood).

Your contact partner in Hildesheim

Christiane Giesert

Sozialberaterin Hildesheim

Bild von Christiane Giesert - Sozialberaterin Hildesheim

Adresse:Hindenburgplatz 16
 31134 Hildesheim

Tel.:(0 51 21) 15 02-01
Fax:(0 51 21) 15 02-30
E-Mail:c.giesert (@) stw-on.de


Opening hours:
Tue and Thu 10.00 – 13.00 h and 14.00 – 16.00 h
and by arrangement

Comment on the opening hours:
The opening hours on Tuesday and Thursday are open office hours, which means that everybody may drop by without an appointment. Personal counselling takes precedence over telephone calls, so that the answering machine will often be activated. We gladly arrange fixed dates outside opening hours!

stw-on.de » Hildesheim » Beratung » Sozialberatung

Sozialberatung

An den Standorten Braunschweig, Clausthal-Zellerfeld, Hildesheim und Lüneburg gibt es jeweils eine Sozialberatung, deren umfassendes Beratungs- und Unterstützungsangebot den Studierenden und Studieninteressierten, deren Angehörigen sowie Absolventen aller 10 Standorte kostenlos zur Verfügung steht.

Zuständigkeiten für die Nebenstandorte:

Die Sozialberaterinnen sind für Sie da bei Fragen und Schwierigkeiten finanzieller, sozialer und persönlicher Art, die im Laufe Ihres Studiums auftreten können.

Manchmal kann eine kurze Information schon ausreichen und zur Problemlösung führen, häufig bedarf es aber durch das komplexe Ineinandergreifen verschiedener Bereiche einer intensiveren gemeinsamen Auseinandersetzung. Die Sozialberaterin kann durch ihr Wissen zu einem breiten Themenspektrum kompetente Unterstützung bei Entscheidungsprozessen und dem Erarbeiten von Lösungswegen bieten.

Unsere Beratung erfolgt in der Regel im persönlichen Einzelgespräch, Sie erhalten Informationen aber auch über Telefon und E-Mail – alle Anfragen werden selbstverständlich vertraulich behandelt. Bei Bedarf vermitteln wir Sie gerne auch an den passenden Ansprechpartner aus dem verfügbaren Beratungsnetzwerk:

…und viele mehr.

Notfonds für ausländische Studierende e.V.

Internationale Studierende, die in finanzielle Not geraten, können über die Sozialberaterin beim Notfonds für ausländische Studierende e. V. schnell und unbürokratisch Unterstützung beantragen (z. B. Miet- oder Abschlussbeihilfen,
Kosten für Zwischenheimreisen, Lebensunterhalt).

 

Ihre Ansprechpartnerin in Hildesheim

Christiane Giesert

Sozialberaterin Hildesheim

Bild von Christiane Giesert - Sozialberaterin Hildesheim

Adresse:Hindenburgplatz 16
 31134 Hildesheim

Tel.:(0 51 21) 15 02-01
Fax:(0 51 21) 15 02-30
E-Mail:c.giesert (@) stw-on.de


Sprechzeiten:

Di und Do 10.00 – 13.00 Uhr und 14.00 – 16.00 Uhr
und nach Vereinbarung

Erläuterung zu den Sprechzeiten:

Bei den Sprechzeiten am Dienstag und Donnerstag handelt es sich um offene Sprechzeiten, d.h. jeder kann unangemeldet vorbeischauen. Persönliche Beratungen sind vorrangig gegenüber Anrufen, sodass oftmals der Anrufbeantworter aktiviert ist. Feste Termine werden gerne außerhalb der offenen Sprechzeit vergeben!